Bikeleague.org Blog » Blog Archive » Why I Ride #24: To Light a Spark

One of a series of Why I Bike pesonal statements from Bicycle Alliance of Washington. I generally pass over these but this one seems special. And, while I can’t say I’m recovering from any dependencies of my own, I don’t like to think who I’d be without my bike?–Corrie

Less than a year ago I was struggling to get through life without a dependency on alcohol. During this time I was given the opportunity to join Gearing Up, a Philadelphia-based bike program offered to women as a means of self-growth and motivation.

“Sure, I’ll ride a bike,” I thought. “Can’t hurt any more than what I’m already going through.”

via Bikeleague.org Blog » Blog Archive » Why I Ride #24: To Light a Spark.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

