An Adventure Called Bicycling: So, What’s in that Bag Thing of yours anyway?

You wouldn’t believe the things Scott and Doug had hidden away in their packs but then we were doing self-suppported mountain touring and they were the leaders charged with making sure the rest of us survived. 

 

For a local century, my fairly bulkiy seat-post bag does jjust fine. More tools and equipment wouldn’t do me much good any way and I’d likely just make a phone call for any serious problem.

But commuters like more gear. Steve’s always got a trunk and Lance has his magic bag. Here someone has revealed what goes in those capacious bags.–Corrie

 

I’ve got a trunk bag. More specifically, an Arkel TailRider. I love it. And it’s always on my bike.

Some people like those itty bitty bags that carry the most minimal flat kit and nothing else. That’s great for a bike that you want to behave like a sports car. You wouldn’t want to burden a race horse with a mule’s load!

But my bike is a mule. A workhorse. And he carries my comforts and securities.

via An Adventure Called Bicycling: So, What’s in that Bag Thing of yours anyway?.

