Spokane is a Bike Friendly City

At least some of the credit should go to Eileen Hyatt whose work with the League of American Bicyclists and the Bicycle Alliance of Washington I’ve recently learned about because she was good enough to help me keep my LCI certification by co-teaching a class with her in Spokane. Actually, she pretty much let me do everything, but I couldn’t have done it without her expertise.

In addition she was instrumental in Spokane’s appliction for Bicycle Friendly Status.

16 more communities added to the bicycle-friendly list

by Gene Bisbee at 10:59AM (PDT) on May 1, 2010  |  Permanent LinkCosmos

Spokane (WA) and Albany (OR) on the list from Pacific NW

The hard work by bicycle advocates in some cities continues to show pay-offs as the League of American Bicyclists named 16 new members to its list of Bicycle-Friendly Communities.

Read More

