Stunt Riding on a Carbon Road Bike!

“There’s another ride coming up,” the fellow said, handing Dave a flier.

We were at Chife Timothy getting ready for I Made the Grade. I didn’t want to carry a flier around in my jersey but I took a peak.

“It’s a mountain bike race,” I said dismissing it.

“Just wait,” the follow said. “It’s also a rough ride.”

If you haven’t heard of rough riding yet, you will. The priniciple is to take your road bike wherever you want to go even off road.

Dave, standing astride his new Madone, was skeptical.

So, I told him I’d find this video. It’s really an ad for a BkeRadar event in the UK but you’ll see some pretty amazing riding. Maybe this guy gets free wheel truing from Bike Radar.–Corrie

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Amazing stunt riding…on a carbon ro…“, posted with vodpod
