Shane’s Trike

Bill called me about six. “Can you talk?”
“Sure.”Bill had just returned from talking with Shane and Crystal Thompson near the Bridge. Bill had fallen in love with the trike Shane and built and wanted us to post a story about it and Shane and Crystal.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

TrikeEdit | Flickr – Photo Sharing!, posted with vodpod

Bill thought I’d have it on the web Tuesday night–same day coverage, you know but stories don’t get written that way. I called the number Bill had given me only to have Crystal answer. She was walking up 7th street toward Highland. They were on their way home on 13th street. We agreed to meet at 2 on Wednesday.

I spent an interesting couple of hours with them and shot this video.The pictures accompanying the story are Bill’s. Read Shane’s Trike.

