SportyPal iPhone app review

Yes, Linda had to have a smartphone and I wasn’t going to let her have one if I didn’t. One of the first things I did was install a GPS app that tracked my route. I didn’t like that the phone got hot. I never used it again. Certainly I didn’t try for a century but I’ll bet my battery would have drained. I’ll stick with my Garmoin dedicated GPS rather than use my phone for now. Read the review and check out the related articles on the Garmin 800 and mapping sites.–Corrie

The Bottom Line

SportyPal is a handy tool for tracking your workouts, especially if you enjoy recording your route and seeing graphic representations of speed and distance. But watch out for shortened battery-life on long rides, and for incoming phone calls and texts that will interrupt workouts in progress.

via SportyPal iPhone app review.

