Shoe drying trick » Cyclelicious

the drought is over. We had more than average rainfall last year and are ahead of average again for this year here in the LC Valley. That means I expect to be caught in the rain more often than I’d like leaving me with wet shoes.

What to do? Well . . . wadded up newsprint stuffed into the toes really does the trick. How about throwing them in the dryer?

I’ve never dried my wet shoes in the dryer, but if I ever do, I’ll want try this trick. –Corrie

A trick to prevent the loud thumpity thump of shoes in a clothes dryer is to hang the shoes inside the dryer door by hanging the shoe laces outside of the door. You tie the shoe laces into a knot to keep the shoe from dropping down. Noah shows how it’s done here.

via Shoe drying trick » Cyclelicious.

