A Girl and Her Bike: Victory (sort of)

It is hard to resist confronting that rude motorist but it is not a good idea.

In this one case, it seemed to work. Turns out the “Girl on a bike” cyclist was also an off duty cop.

The good news. They guy was caught. The bad news is the vehicular assault charges are being dropped. He’s charged with several felonies including being a drug dealer, but the bike-bullying incident that got him caught–that’s forgotten. Makes a good story, though. Corrie

 

The light turned green and I started to proceed. And then I felt *BUMP!!!!!* again, this time a bit harder.

Oh no. No. No. No. I can’t ignore this. I just can’t.

So I stopped. Pulled out my police badge (yes, I’m a cop if you didn’t know before. No I really don’t want to talk about it, thanks) showed it to the driver and motioned him to stay right where he was.

And that’s when he panicked.

via A Girl and Her Bike: Victory (sort of).

