Biking Bis – Bicycle Touring and More :: The joy of bicycling Washington’s Palouse region

No that’s not me wirting below. That’s Gene Bisbee praising the rolling hills of the Palouse. He’s ridden here himself but the ocassion of the piece is an article in the Seattle Times about cycling in the Palouse. It  even promo’s the Tour de Lentil.–Corrie

Crossing mountain passes by bicycle always gives me a lot of satisfaction, but I get the most thrill from bicycling on rolling rural roads.

I enjoy using my big gear to power downhill and gain enough momentum to help me up the next rise. At the top a view of the landscape unfolds in front of me before I dive into the next tight valley.

via Biking Bis – Bicycle Touring and More :: The joy of bicycling Washington’s Palouse region.

