Lazy amateur bike mechanics, this is for you: Feedback Work Stand | Commute by Bike

A bike stand isn’t just for mechanics. It’s great for cleaning and lubing the bike, making adjustments to the shifting and braking or just admiring that bike.

 If you have one, you’ll know why they are useful. If you don’t have one, –get one.–Corrie

 

Any bike shop that would hire me as mechanic deserves to go out of business. Yet, I occasionally find myself being thought of as a bike repair go-to guy by people even more clueless than myself. And when I tell them, “Seriously, take your bike problem to a real mechanic,” I get the feeling they think I’m being a jerk; just not willing to help.

via Lazy amateur bike mechanics, this is for you: Feedback Work Stand | Commute by Bike.

