Cyclelicious » What does 90% feel like?

I’m feeling pretty good on the bike already this year. Last year I could never find any depth to my efforts.

This year I’ve lost weight and have been getting out pretty regularly since the first of the year. I’ve got more than a thousand miles at the end of February  and the hills aren’t looking quite so high, so this blog caught my eye.

but todes this really sound like fun?–Corrie

 

17-18: Almost maximum effort. We’re at 90% right here. It hurts, you’re gasping for breath and you’re probably shaking a little at the end if you’re not used to it. If you’re doing intervals you’re counting down the seconds until the pain is over. You’re drenched with sweat when it’s all over.

via Cyclelicious » What does 90% feel like?.

