Buying a Kid’s Bike – Options for Getting the Best Bicycle For Your Kid

Stephanie’s got five of ’em and the Rothfusze’s just joined with their brood. Could the average age of TRC members be declining? I hope so. Hate to think I’m hanging out with a bunch of old folks.

We’ll want to do some kid related activities for sure. Of course, keeping even one kid in a bike that fits has got to be tough. What are you going to do with five? Here are some tips for finding a good kid’s bike.–Corrie

When my nine-year-old son’s BMX bike, inherited from a neighbor kid, died a long overdue death, it was time to buy him a new bike. But yikes, what a dilemma. Did I want to drop several hundred bucks on a good quality bike that he’ll outgrow in 18 months? Or go against my very nature and buy a cheapie mass-market clunker, hoping it’ll last until he’s done with it?

via Buying a Kid’s Bike – Options for Getting the Best Bicycle For Your Kid.

