Mini-Speakers for Bike Helmets Keep You Safer While Cycling : TreeHugger

Okay, so I don’t usually want to listen to music while I’m riding. This system doesn’t close out road noise so it is less a safety consern than ear buds pluggng your ears.

I like that this blue tooth device allows you to answer a phone ’cause by the time I stop, dig my phone out, answer it in the bad lilght, the caller has always hung up.

 

Worth a look, though my experience with blue-tooth was less than exciting. –Corrie

 

O-tus mini speakers can be positioned on your bike helmet, just above the ears. The music player is mounted on the back of the helmet. The wires are threaded behind the helmet padding to the player. The set-up plays your music close enough to your ears for you to be able to enjoy songs while still hearing what else is happening on the street.

via Mini-Speakers for Bike Helmets Keep You Safer While Cycling : TreeHugger.

