Laser Levels and Motion Capture Show Everything You Know About Bike Fit Is Wrong | Playbook | Wired.com

I’ve been lucky. My bikes have always pretty much fit me with just a bit of tweaking of the stem and handlebars or saddle position. It helps that I’ve bought most of my adult bikes from B&L where they do a good job of checking you for fit and will make those adjustments for you later after you’ve ridden the bike for a time.–Corrie

“Your back is too low!” he yelled. “You can’t breathe! You must come up!”

The rider rolled off the San Diego Velodrome and approached Eddie B, who offered some advice. The rider made the slightest of adjustments, then returned to the banked track. The peloton made another lap, then two. Borysewicz, 73, smiled.

“Better,” he said.

via Laser Levels and Motion Capture Show Everything You Know About Bike Fit Is Wrong | Playbook | Wired.com.

