Charity Rides

An organized ride is a wonderful pick-me-up if you’ve gotten tired of riding the same old routes with the same old companions. Every organized ride benefits soemeone. Some are openly benefits for charities and ask you to make contributions in order to ride. I avoid those with a fixed contribution in favor of those that just let me register and ride–even if the registration fee might be a little high. I have no desire to trouble my friends for money. Scott tells us why. –Corrie

Being Charitable

Thinking about doing a charity ride this fall? The hardest part isn’t pushing the pedals on the big day; it’s asking people for money in the weeks beforehand. If you want your fund-raising ride to succeed, don’t make the mistakes I did.

via Issue No. 542: U.S. Pro Challenge Special Issue | Road Bike Rider.

